Coconut cookies, anyone?

I’m addicted to Pinterest. I’m not going to lie. I spend literally hours on that website, looking at the DIY projects, the holiday ideas, the home decor, and above all else, the recipes. I’m constantly oohing and ahhing over the amazing ideas, and drooling over the beautiful foodie pictures. Tonight, after dinner, I had this massive sweet tooth. Mind you, the Prednisone has completely changed the way I taste food, so things that I used to love (ahem, chocolate!) now taste…off and I don’t like them. I usually put away some chocolate, but lately, I can hardly stand it on my Mounds bars. I don’t even care for the regular Oreos anymore. I do, however, LOVE the Golden Oreos. Those are amazing. That being said, I’ve been on a coconut kick, absolutely loving the flavor and crunch. This coming from the girl who hates coconut…thank you Prednisone, haha.

So I came across this pin for Toasted Coconut Cookies over at the Sugarcrafter and I knew I had to try them out.

So I gathered all of the materials and my little helper. We set to work, and of course I took some awesome, memory keeping cutesy photos!

Every great chef tastes as he bakes. Right?

He really enjoyed watching the batter mix. He added all of the ingredients himself!

Honey and Ethan. Baking cookies like champs. He loved it!

I’m not going to list the entire recipe here, but you can follow this amazing link to her delicious recipe and make them yourself! I’ve already had to tell Ethan “last one” about three times now. But I’ve also had three… I will say, if you keep the batter in the refrigerator in between batches, it does make it easier to handle, and the cookies look prettier. They’re wonderful either way. They have an amazing sugar cookie base, and the coconut within provides a really mellow flavor that just enhances the cookie.

Perfect.

I didn’t use a professional camera so they look yellower than they really are.

Please know that I’ve not been asked to write this post, I only use Pinterest like a mad-woman and wanted a yummy cookie after dinner. I took a chance, tried this recipe, and now I’ve definitely got a “go-to” cookie recipe. Love these cookies and will make them again!

Leave a Reply

