Keeping my hands busy

I have been restless for the past week or so, and the only things that have been entertaining include DIY craft projects and cooking. I know this isn’t a craft blog, but I would like to share the few small projects I completed.

First, I have been working diligently on creating the cards I’m going to send out for Christmas. I’m not ready to share those yet, as they are all different. No assembly line cards here! Each one is unique, and handmade by me. When the stack is ready, then I will share a few at a time.

Tonight, I wanted to share the boxes I covered and the can I repurposed.

I have a ton of beautiful scrapbooking paper; I’m a hoarder when it comes to lovely papers! I just can’t resist!

The first box was actually an old cigar box that hubs kindly donated to my craft stash. Isn’t he wonderful?!

I used my handy-dandy Mod Podge and attached the paper to the box sides. Then I added ribbon and a sweet bow. It’s a fantastically sturdy box, and it holds my coffee K-cups really well! I LOVE the way it looks on the counter. It brightens an otherwise bland spot.

The next box was just a cardboard box that I kept with the idea of covering it. It spent plenty of time as one of those plain brown boxes holding random crap for too long!

 

This sweet little box has now become a charging station for our smaller electronics.

The final project that I completed, and that I want to share in this post is not box related. Instead, it involves a tin can!

I like to keep a stash of green onions in my windowsill, and I harvest them whenever a recipe calls for it. They’ve been growing really well, but they looked so sad in their little Tupperware dish. So I saved a smaller, fat can, and recovered it just for my lovely green onions.

This now brightens my windowsill, and it couldn’t make me happier.

I have some other crafts I may share later, but as mentioned above, I might just share the cards next.

Sorry that there isn’t a tutorial for any of these projects, but they’re all pretty simple and straightforward. They also involved copious amounts of Mod Podge, scrapbooking paper, and a hot glue gun 😉

If you have any specific questions, however, I would be happy to oblige!

Leave a Reply

