Easy White Chocolate Red Velvet Cookies

As you know, I love baking cookies, and I’ve got this fascination with creating my own original cookie recipes. I’ve been pretty damn good at it, lately, too (if I can toot my own horn here, heehee).

Recently, I’ve been wanting red velvet cookies. With decadent white chocolate.

white chocolate red velvet cookies

Seriously. HOW can you resist?!

But, I have to admit, I didn’t really want to create a new recipe for this one. I decided to keep it easy. Keep it simple.

white chocolate red velvet cookies

The compromise?

Cake mix cookies!

If you’ve never made cake mix cookies before, you are seriously missing out. They’re probably the. easiest. cookie. ever.

white chocolate red velvet cookies

No lie. Even easier than pudding cookies, and yet still offers an infinite array of possibilities.

All with only four ingredients (or more depending on how many mix-ins you want to add).

I actually have the basic recipe for cake mix cookies memorized, I’ve made them often enough.

White chocolate red velvet cookies

And here I am, sharing this fun recipe with you!

White Chocolate Red Velvet Cake Mix cookies

Ingredients

  • 1 box Red Velvet Cake Mix (I used Duncan Hines)
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup white chocolate chips

Directions

  1. Combine powder cake mix, 1/2 cup vegetable oil, both eggs and mix until thoroughly combined.
  2. Pour in white chocolate chips and stir, until chips are evenly mixed throughout the dough. You may need to press the chips in.
  3. Refrigerate for at least 30 minutes.
  4. While they are cooling, preheat oven to 350°.
  5. Using a cookie scoop, drop cookie dough balls on cookie sheet lined with parchment paper.
  6. Bake for 8-10 minutes.

white chocolate red velvet cookies

Much like pudding cookies, the variations are endless with cake mix cookies. I’ve done yellow cake mix with Heath toffee bits (one of hub’s favorites), funfetti cake mix with M & Ms, Chocolate cake mix with peanut butter chips,  carrot cake mix with white chocolate chips… the only limit is your imagination!

white chocolate red velvet cookies

I might, in the future, develop an original red velvet cookie, but for now, I am content to enjoy the easy-peasy Cake mix version!

Have you made cake mix cookies? What is your favorite version?

Untitled-2 copy

3 thoughts on “Easy White Chocolate Red Velvet Cookies

  1. Pingback: My Mom Fay Drus’s Best Chocolate Cake Recipe {Ever} | Stephen Darori on Cooking

  2. Pingback: Red Velvet Cake Roll | Pepperminting

  3. Pingback: White Chocolate Sprinkle cookies | Cooking with Honey Coconuts

Leave a Reply

