The Honey List – Awesome Food Quotes

I enjoy spending massive amounts of time baking and cooking in my kitchen. Unfortunately, the decor in that room is lacking and it’s driving me crazy!

One decor trend that I’ve fallen in love with is the whole Subway Art thing. You know, where a canvas is covered with a saying and the fonts are usually different, but the quote is completely sprinkled-cupcake awesome?

I’m thinking about either making myself one of those, or buying one. Just working out which quote I would want!

What better way to choose than with a Honey List of my favorite quotes about food?!

1. George Bernard Shaw

“There is no love sincerer than the love of food” – George Bernard Shaw

love-of-food-draft-sepia

2. Barbara Johnson

“A balance diet is a cookie in each hand” – Barbara Johnson

6c02041a9171f8cd8d9291764863f4ac

3. Inside a Fridge

“Mommy said beauty is inside; for example: a fridge”

b626ea92c951bd2b26a5044da7aaf326

4. Robert Cabon

“I like a cook who smiles out loud when he tastes his own work” – Robert Cabon

37-Fabulous-Food-Quotes

5. Too much butter?

“If someone says you used too much butter or cheese on something, stop talking to them. You don’t need that kind of negativity.”

99bd1cdcebbf9f9db1af61a133a9f43e

6. Science Fiction Recipes

“I read recipes the same way I read science fiction. I get to the end and I think, “Well, that’s not going to happen.”

recipe

7. Cookie Monster

“Today me will live in the moment unless it’s unpleasant in which case me will eat a cookie” – Cookie Monster

dfd1f7db151bd1f408a590f4552b0a46

8. Cupcake Smiles

“When you look at a cupcake, you’ve got to smile.”

ca9f46fde15974626991c0964250e9f6

9. Earl Hickey

“You know how I feel about tacos, It’s the only food shaped like a smile. A beef smile.” – Early Hickey

3920855618_3c3c069f2e

10. J.R.R. Tolkien

“If most of us valued food & cheer & song above hoarded gold it would be a merrier world.” – J.R.R. Tolkien

il_570xN.224979913

 

 

I love all of these quotes, but honestly, I’m really digging the Tolkien quote! It’s got me wondering where else I could find some awesome quote about food that is equally epic. Maybe I should look in my Dracula book, haha!

 

Do you have a favorite quote about food? What is it?

Untitled-2 copy

Leave a Reply

