Boom! Went the oven…

Friday, I totally had a hankering for some Toasted Coconut cookies.

Like, willing to pull out a frozen ball of dough and nosh, hankering.

You ever have a day like that?

So I did what any normal person would do (no, I didn’t eat the dough, although I should have!).

I preheated the oven.

Then it blew.

SPARKS EVERYWHERE!!

Scared the crap outta me!

*sigh* So I’m stuck until Tuesday with no oven capabilities (which means NO BAKING WTF?!). We go to town Tuesday for Joey’s VA appointment, so we’re going to swing by the hardware store and pick up a new heating element for the oven.

Luckily, I have a pretty handy hubby who can fix things like this. We live in a rental, so buying a new fancy oven is totally out of the question. But if I could, it would SO be one of these…

 

Bertazzoni Professional Series, 6-Burner Electric Double Oven

 

PRO48_6_DFS_RO

I don’t even know how much that baby is. But if you have to ask… you probably can’t afford it, haha!

So for a few days more, there won’t be any baking happening up in here.

Bummer.

 

untitled-2-copy

 

Leave a Reply

