White Chocolate Sprinkle cookies

It’s so close to Valentine’s day, and everyone is excitedly creating/brewing up some special Valentine goodies. I love seeing all of the pink and red goodies, the heart-shaped sweets, and the adorable love quotes and swirly decorations. Seriously, it makes me feel warm and fuzzy.

You know what else makes me warm and fuzzy? Bacon.

You know what else makes me warm and fuzzy? Bacon.

But, I’m not contributing to that.

It’s not that I’m being anti-Valentine’s day or anything.

Haha. Snarky hearts. Love it.

Haha. Snarky hearts. Love it.

It’s just that I have this awesomely big jar of Rainbow Sprinkles.

They’re beautiful.

And I must use them.

So while everyone else in the blogosphere is busy creating adorable Valentine’s day-unicorn-fart-glitter-hearts-and-bows treats, I whipped up a batch of White Chocolate Chip Sprinkle Cookies.

Sprinklecookies1

With a cake mix, because that’s the easiest recipe ever.

Seriously. If you’ve never made a batch of cake mix cookies, you’re missing out. It takes literally a minimum of 3 ingredients.

sprinklecookies4

I am, however, going to give an honest pity me moment – the only thing I don’t care about this recipe is just how greasy the dough can get. I’m thinking about subbing the oil with Coconut oil. Maybe that would help me feel better about the recipe, haha. Either that, or stick with the pudding cookie recipe.

But I keep coming back to the cake mix cookies, because they are so incredibly easy.

*sigh* First World Problems, right?

sprinklecookies2

White Chocolate Sprinkle Cookies

Ingredients

  • 1 box cake mix (I used Pillsbury Funfetti cake mix)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup oil
  • 1/2 cup White Chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup Rainbow sprinkles (even though I used the Funfetti mix, I added extra sprinkles. Because, sprinkles.)

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350° and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.
  2. In a mixing bowl, combine cake mix, eggs and oil. Beat until thoroughly combined.
  3. Using a spatula, fold in the White Chocolate chips and sprinkles.
  4. The batter will be really greasy, and you may need to press the chips into it.
  5. Place dough into the refrigerator and chill for at least 30 minutes. (You don’t really have to do this step, so if you want, skip it. I just prefer to do this with my cookies. Personal preference, is all).
  6. Using a cookie scoop, drop the dough by rounded spoonfuls onto prepared baking sheet and gently flatten. (Don’t smoosh them, just lightly press them down, they won’t spread and flatten on their own for whatever reason. My first batch looked all gooberish…).
  7. Bake in the preheated oven (derp) for 10-12 minutes, depending on your oven. These were perfect in my oven at 10 minutes.

 

sprinklecookies3

I had to set aside some of these cookies so that I could actually have some left to give away for V-Day. Ethan got a pretty cool set of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle Valentine cards, and we’re going to give our favorite little ladies some cookies and a TMNT card.

The trick is to keep the preschooler out of the cookies.

sprinklecookies5

I do, however, find his enjoyment to be the ultimate compliment, so no complaining here! Trust me, if he doesn’t like something, preschooler E will definitely let you know.

The sad thing is that I am already thinking about my next batch of cookies. I have some cranberries, almonds, and more white chocolate chips in the cabinet. I also have Reese’s baking bits… oh, decisions, decisions!!

sprinklecookies6

Have you tried cake mix cookies, yet? This is, I believe, my second time sharing my versions with you. Check out my post about my Easy White Chocolate Red Velvet Cookies. Those are kinda Valentiney…

untitled-2-copy

 

 

Leave a Reply

